The Rasmus Release Chilling New Single “Silver Night”

Legendary Finnish alt-rockers, The Rasmus, once again strike that chord of familiar Nordic melancholia with “Silver Night“. The chilling new single is the latest taster of the long-awaited album, Dark Matters, which was produced by Swedish team, The Family (Iggy Azalea, Fifth Harmony).

2017 is the year that The Rasmus have set themselves for a big international comeback. The single “Paradise”, out March 31st 2017, showed that the band are not resting on their laurels nor former accomplishments. The second single, “Silver Night”, released August 25th 2017, is the lead track taken from the long-awaited album, Dark Matters.

“The thinking behind our new songs was to create the kind of music we would like to listen to. We haven’t abandoned our signature northern melancholy but you can hear a wide range of influences in our new compositions. The new album is like a rollercoaster with many different emotions and personal feelings. Our music is at times dark, speculative, melodic and sometimes even sad”, singer Lauri Ylönen explains.

The new album Dark Matters is set for release on October 6, 2017, via Playground Music Scandinavia. The band also announced a Pledge Music Campaign, allowing access to an exclusive fan-only area, featuring album pre-order deals, updates from the band, behind-the-scenes footage and a variety of bonus content. Pre-order album at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.