NORTHLANE Release New Single ‘OBELISK’ Off New Album Out July 24th + TOUR

northlane nodeAustralian progressive metal outfit Northlane will release their new album Node on July 24, 2015 via New Damage Records in Canada. The album is one of the most ambitious heavy records in recent years and will be their first with lead vocalist Marcus Bridge, who joined the fold in November. The monolithic lead single “Obelisk” is now available to stream, buy or watch online.
Watch the video for “Obelisk”, 
Node takes its cues as much from the band’s collective worldview, as it does from a myriad of artists from multiple generations. Rather than the existential examinations of their previous albums Discoveries and Singularity, the album takes a much more direct approach. It’s an album fuelled by passion and anger – passion for the world and its wonders, and anger at what’s being done to it. Everything from the title and the lyrics, to the way the band came together to produce their best record yet, stands as a hymn to the simple power of human connection.
Node will be the Sydney-based act’s first album since the critically and commercially successful Singularity, which debuted at #3 on the ARIA Charts and received universal acclaim upon its release in March 2013. Singularity launched the band worldwide and saw them tour extensively in North America, Europe and Australia/New Zealand. In mid-2014, then-vocalist Adrian Fitipaldes departed for health reasons, leaving a question mark hanging over their future. But from this unrest came something wholly new – after answering an open audition call alongside over 2,000 other hopefuls from around the world, Sydney’s Marcus Bridge emerged as the new frontman. The band wrote, recorded and released the stunning single “Rot” in a few days. Bridge then underwent a baptism of fire, embarking on a world tour with the band before settling to record the album with long-time collaborator and producer Will Putney.
All change is growth and Northlane’s monumental new album Node stands proudly as proof. Frontman Marcus Bridge, guitarists Jonathon Deiley and Josh Smith, bassist Alex Milovic and drummer Nic Pettersen have made the album Northlane has always had in them, the songs they always strove for.
Node is now available for pre-order, including a limited edition box set that features eleven 7” Vinyl records, one for each song on the album, with its instrumental version on Side B. Also available is 12” Vinyl, CD, Digital Downloads, Merchandise and skateboards. Every pre-order will receive an instant download of “Obelisk”. For more information, head to:
In support of their new record, Northlane will be returning to North America for a headlining tour in August. Tickets for the tour are now on sale. All confirmed tour dates are below.
*Upcoming North American Tour Dates
08.05.15 Vancouver, BC – Tom Lee Music Hall
08.07.15 Calgary, AB – Republik
08.08.15 Edmonton, AB – The Starlite
08.09.15 Regina, SK – The Exchange
08.11.15 Winnipeg, MB – West End Cultural Centre
08.12.15 Minneapolis, MN – Mill City Nights
08.13.15 Chicago, IL – Double Door
08.14.15 Detroit, MI – Shelter
08.15.15 Columbus, OH – Park Street Saloon
08.17.15 Erie, PA – BT Theater
08.18.15 Philadelphia, PA – Voltage Lounge
08.20.15 New York, NY – The Gramercy Theatre
08.21.15 Boston, MA – Brighton Music Hall
08.22.15 Montreal, QC – La Tulipe
08.23.15 Quebec City, QC – Salle Multi
08.24.15 Ottawa, ON – Ritual
08.25.15 Hamilton, ON – Club Absinthe
08.26.15 St. Catharines, ON – L3 Nightclub
08.27.15 Toronto, ON – Mod Club
08.28.15 London, ON – London Music Hall

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.