Pixies to Release The “Beneath the Erie Demos” On All Digital Platforms

Photo credit Travis Shinn

Today, Pixies release Beneath The Eyrie Demos: Pt. 1, three tracks recorded over the course of 2018 leading up to the band’s December 2018 Beneath The Eyrie album sessions at Dreamland Recordings in Woodstock, NY.   Written by Charles Thompson, the three songs, “The Good Works of Cyrus (Demo),” “Please Don’t Go (Demo),” and “Chapel Hill (Demo),” are now available for the first time on all streaming and download services, and can be accessed HERE.

Beneath The Eyrie, produced by GRAMMY-nominated Tom Dalgety (Ghost, Royal Blood, Pixies’ Head Carrier), was released on September 13, 2019 (BMG/Infectious) and has received some of the best reviews of the band’s post-reunion career.  Under the Radar wrote that Beneath The Eyrie “can be legitimately a consideration of their best work, taking off from where Trompe le Monde left off,” while the UK’s Arts Desk said, ‘With Beneath The Eyrie, it’s time to consider Pixies on the same terms as some of their heroes and influences, like Lou Reed, Leonard Cohen, and Neil Young.”

Pixies – Black Francis/guitar, vocals, Joey Santiago/guitar, David Lovering/drums, and Paz Lenchancin/bass – launch the third leg of the band’s 2019-2020 global tour on February 24 with a 15-date tour of Japan, China, New Zealand and Australia.  A massive tour of Europe and Eastern Europe will follow this summer.  Go HERE for all dates and ticketing info.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.