Born Ruffians Announce New album + Video for ‘Forget Me’!

We are thrilled to announce the release of Born Ruffians‘ new album, ‘Uncle, Duke & The Chief’ on February 16th!! The nine-track album was produced by Richard Swift (Foxygen,TennisNathaniel Rateliff) and represents their most focused and mature work to date. You’re going to love it! Pre-order the limited edition translucent blue vinyl (available exclusively on our online shop) and get a bonus 12×12 poster signed by the band!

The band also shared a new track and video for ‘Forget Me’, the second part in a video series directed by Leah Fay Goldstein and Peter Dreimanis of July Talk. Grab your Kleenex and watch it here. The video features lead singer Luke Lalonde, who recently made his acting debut alongside Tim Heidecker in the feature film Sundowners. Watch the first part of the series for the swoony ‘Love Too Soon‘ and listen to ‘Forget Me’ on Spotify and Apple Music while you’re at it!

Born Ruffians just completed a North American tour with The New Pornographers. The tour saw the return of original drummer Steve Hamelin and capped off with a show at Massey Hall. Stay tuned for more from BR soon!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.