The Districts Share “Lover Lover Lover” (Leonard Cohen Cover) For Record Store Day

The Districts have shared a heartfelt cover of Leonard Cohen’s “Lover Lover Lover”. The track is taken from the band’s forthcoming Record Store Day 7” featuring A-Side “Ordinary Day,” the band’s blistering new single described by NPR Music as “the first chapter of a new book in the band’s creative growth.” It received widespread critical praise upon its release from outlets such as Stereogum,Consequence of Sound, Paste, Aquarium Drunkard and more, and The Districts have been performing it live on their recent tour around SXSW. The song is massive and an exciting reveal of the band’s new album coming out later this summer on Fat Possum. More shows are ahead this month and a full list of dates is below.

The Districts Tour Dates:
Wed. April 12 – Albany, NY @ The Hollow
Thu. April 13 – Buffalo, NY @ Ninth Ward
Fri. April 14 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison
Sat. April 15 – Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop
Mon. April 17 – Pontiac, MI @ Pike Room
Tue. April 18 – Madison, WI @ High Noon Saloon
Wed. April 19 – Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock
Fri. April 21 – Davenport, IA @ Baked
Sat. April 22 – Champaign, IL @ The Accord
Sun. April 23 – Columbia, MO @ Rose Music Hall
Tue. April 25 – Lexington, KY @ Cosmic Charlie’s
Wed. April 26 – Cincinnati, OH @ Woodward Theater
Fri. April 28 – Lancaster, PA @ Chameleon Club
Fri. May 19 – Brighton, UK @ The Great Escape
Sat. May 20 – Birmingham, UK @ The Institute
Mon. May 22 – Paris, FR @ The French Escape at La Maroquinerie
Tue. May 23 – London, UK @ The Dome
Thu. May 25 – Berlin, DE @ Badehaus Szimpla
Fri. May 26 – Amsterdam, NL @ London Calling at Paradiso
Sun. Aug. 6 – Montreal, QC @ Osheaga Festival
Thu. Aug. 10 – Columbus, OH @ Express Live!
Purchase “Ordinary Day”: http://smarturl.it/ordinaryday
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s