Stream Suuns’ New Album Hold/Still; Out April 15th On Secretly Canadian

Suuns-Photo-Credit-Caroline-Desilets

Photo Credit Caroline Desilets

Suuns are streaming their new album, Hold/Still, in full ahead of its April 15th release on Secretly Canadian. Debuting via Stereogum, the stream follows the recently released VR app and video for single, “Brainwash.” The 11 songs within Hold/Still are simultaneously psychedelic, but austere; sensual, but cold; organic, but electronic; tense sometimes to the brink of mania, but always retaining perfect poise and control. The result is undoubtedly Suuns’ most focused album to date, the sound of a band working in mental lockstep, crafting a guitar music that feels unbeholden to clear traditions or genre brackets.

Stream Hold/Still and play and view the “Brainwash” VR app and video below as well as check out upcoming world tour dates in support of Hold/Still

PLAY SUUNS’ “BRAINWASH” VR APP:
https://itunes.apple.com/ca/app/suuns-brainwash/id1099881077?mt=8

SUUNS TOUR DATES (new dates in bold):
Fri. Apr. 15 – Quebec City, QC @ La Meduse (Tickets)
Sat. Apr. 16 – Carleton-sur-Mer, QC @ Le Naufrageur (Tickets)
Tue. Apr. 19 – Trois-Rivières, QC @ Café Frida
Wed. Apr. 20 – Montreal, QC @ La Tulipe (Tickets)
Thu. Apr. 21 – Ottawa, ON @ St. Alban’s Church (Tickets)
Fri. Apr. 22 – Toronto, ON @ Adelaide Hall (Tickets)
Sat. Apr. 23 – Athens, OH @ Ohio University at Casa Nueva
Sun. Apr. 24 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop Bar (Tickets)
Tue. Apr. 26 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s (Tickets)
Wed. Apr. 27 – Washington, DC @ DC9 (Tickets)
Thu. Apr. 28 – New York, NY @ The Marlin Room at Webster Hall (Tickets)
Fri. Apr. 29 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott (Tickets)
Thu. May 19 – Berlin, DE @ Berghain (Tickets)
Fri. May 20 – Amsterdam, NL @ Melkweg (Tickets)
Sat. May 21 – Lille, FR @ Grand Mix (Tickets)
Sun. May 22 – Brussels, BE @ La Nuit De Botanique Festival (Tickets)
Tue. May 24 – London, UK @ ICA (Tickets) (SOLD OUT)
Wed. May 25 – London, UK @ ICA
Fri. May 27 – Neustreliz, DE @ Immergut Festival (Tickets)
Sat. May 28 – KleinReifling, AT @ Seewiesen Festival (Tickets)
Mon. May 30 – Paris, FR @ La Villette Sonique (Tickets)
Tue. May 31 – Tours, FR @ Aucard de Tours (Tickets)
Wed. June 1 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound (Tickets)
Fri. June 3 – Lourmarin, FR @ Festival YEAH (Tickets)
Sat. June 4 – Mulhouse, FR @ Noumatrouff (Tickets)
Sun. June 5 – Mannheim, DE @ Maifield Derby Festival (Tickets)
Tue. June 7 – Yverdon les Bains, SW @ L’Amalgame (Tickets)
Wed. June 8 – Rome, IT @ Monk (Tickets)
Thu. June 9 – Ravenna, IT @ Beaches Brew Festival (Tickets)
Wed. June 15 – Edmonton, AB @ The Needle (Tickets)
Thu. June 16 – Saskatoon, SK @ MoSo Festival (Tickets)
Fri. June 17 – Vancouver, BC @ Imperial // Levitation Vancouver (Tickets)
Sat. June 18 – Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile 
(Tickets)
Sun. June 19 – Portland, OR @ The Doug Fir Lounge (Tickets)
Tue. June 21 – San Francisco, CA @ Bottom of the Hill
 (Tickets)
Wed. June 22 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg
 (Tickets)
Thu. June 23 – San Diego, CA @ Casbah
(Tickets)
Sat. June 25 – Calgary AB @ Sled Island Festival (Tickets)
Sat. July 2Keflavik, IS @ ATP Festival (Tickets)
Mon. July 4 – Hradek Kralove, CZ @ Rock for People (Tickets)
Fri. July 15 – Elsenham, UK @ Latitude fest (Tickets)
Sun. July 17 – Dour, BE @ Dour Festival (Tickets)
Sat. Aug. 13 – Sainto Malo, FR @ La Route Du Rock
Thu. Aug. 18 – Paredes de Coura, PT @ Paredes de Coura Festival (Tickets)
Fri. Aug. 19 – Brecon, UK @ Green Man Festival

Pre-order Hold/Still:
Label – http://smarturl.it/suuns_holdstill
iTunes – http://smarturl.it/suuns_it
Amazon – http://smarturl.it/suuns_amz
Indie record stores – http://smarturl.it/suuns_ind

Suuns online:
http://www.suuns.net
https://www.facebook.com/suunsband
https://twitter.com/suunsband
https://www.instagram.com/suuns_mtl

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s