HÆLOS Present Video For New Single “Separate Lives” | Debut Album Out 3/18 On Matador

Image by Fredrick Paxton

Image by Fredrick Paxton

UK trio HÆLOS have unveiled the video for new single “Separate Lives” from their darkly shaded and radiant debut album, Full Circle, out March 18th on Matador. As described by the band, “’Separate Lives’ was one of the last songs we wrote for the record. We wanted it to be a nod towards some of our more gospel and Delta blues influences. It’s a reflection on the moment when you are choosing between staying or leaving and the underlying love that keeps you there. We liked that, it was simple and human and something we could all share experience in.” Made entirely by the band and filmed during their first west coast tour, the “Separate Lives” video gives insight into HÆLOS’ Lotti Benardout, Arthur Delaney and Dom Goldsmith’s lives on the road.

HÆLOS have quickly proven themselves equally impressive on record and in a live setting, indicated by their recent KEXP performance. Being recognized as a standout act to watch out for at SXSW by NPR Music, the band kicks off a North American tour at SXSW, and then will proceed to play shows all over the country for the first time leading into Coachella (all dates below).

HÆLOS TOUR DATES:
Wed. March 16 – Austin, TX @ Flamingo Cantina – Under The Radar — 12pm
Wed. March 16 – Austin, TX @ Cedar Street Courtyard – FLOODFEST — 3pm
Wed. March 16 – Austin, TX @ Sidewinder – Secret Sounds/Splendour — 5pm
Wed. March 16 – Austin, TX @ The Gatsby – Pandora – 9pm
Thu. March 17 – Austin, TX @ Spotify House — 1:45pm
Thu. March 17 – Austin, TX @ 3Ten ACL Theater – High Road Touring — 12am
Fri. March 18 – Austin, TX @ Empire Control Room – Baeble — 2pm
Fri. March 18 – Austin, TX @ Hotel San Jose – SXSanJose — 5pm
Fri. March 18 – Austin, TX @ Latitude 30 – Clash Magazine & British Embassy — 10pm
Sat. March 19 – Austin, TX @ Urban Outfitters — 1pm
Sat. March 19 – Austin, TX @ Barracuda – DO512.com — 3:30pm
Mon. March 28 – Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall [tickets]
Tue. March 29 – New York @ Mercury Lounge [tickets]
Wed. March 30 – New York @ Baby’s All Right [tickets]
Fri. April 1 — Cambridge, MA @ Middle East – Upstairs [tickets]
Sat. April 2 — Montreal, QC @ O Patro Vys [tickets]
Tue. April 5 — Toronto, ON @ The Drake [tickets]
Thu. April 7 — Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle [tickets]
Fri. April 8 — Milwaukee, WI @ Collective Coffee-Prospect Café [tickets]
Sat. April 9 — Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry [tickets]
Tue. April 12 — Seattle, WA @ Barboza [tickets]
Wed. April 13 — Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge [tickets]
Fri. April 15 — Indio, CA @ Coachella
Tue. April 19 — San Francisco, CA @ Brick & Mortar [tickets]
Wed. April 20 — Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo [tickets]
Fri. April 22 – Indio, CA @ Coachella

PRE-ORDER FULL CIRCLE:
Matador – http://smarturl.it/FullCircle_lp
Itunes – http://smarturl.it/FullCircle_i
Amazon – http://smarturl.it/FullCircle_a
Google – http://smarturl.it/FullCircle_g

HÆLOS Online:
www.haelos.com
www.soundcloud.com/haelos
www.facebook.com/haelosmusic
www.redlightmanagement.com
www.matadorrecords.com
www.pitchperfectpr.com/haelos/
www.highroadtouring.com/artists/haelos/

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s