RJD2 Shares “The Sheboygan Left” From Dame Fortune Out March 25th On RJ’s Electrical Connections

Photo by Nick Fancher

Photo by Nick Fancher

RJD2 has unveiled the next single, “The Sheboygan Left,” from his forthcoming album, Dame Fortune, out March 25th on RJ’s Electrical Connections. The mostly instrumental track provides a nice counterpoint toDame Fortune’s first single, “Peace of What,” that featured vocals from Jordan Brown. Dame Fortune features other guest vocalists Son Little (aka Aaron Livingston) and frequent collaborator Phonte, while also presenting the bombastic hip-hop sound that marked RJD2’s breakthrough album, Deadringer, as evidenced here on “The Sheboygan Left.”

Thought-provoking and undeniably entertaining all at once, this latest exhibition of musical virtuosity is a crystal-clear reflection of RJD2’s cinematic aspirations, reminding listeners that it’s always rewarding to expect the unexpected. RJD2 will tour throughout 2016 in support of Dame Fortune and his 20-year-plus-career.
RJD2 TOUR DATES:
Sat. Feb. 20 – Austin, TX @ Empire Garage
Sat. Feb. 27 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Smalls Theatre
Sun March 13 – Austin, TX @ The Blackheart Bar (SXSW)
Fri. March 18 – Lancaster, PA @ Chameleon Club
Fri. April 8 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Sat. April 9 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Fri. April 29 – Chicago, IL @ Metro
Sat. May 14 – Dallas, TX @ Gas Monkey Live!
Sat. May 28 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
Sun. May 29 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s