Porches Shares New Track “Car”; New Album Pool out Feb 5

porchesPorches’ new LP Pool is out via Domino this Friday, February 5th, and is fast shaping up to be one of the most anticipated albums so far this year. Ahead of its release, the band have unveiled another song, titled ‘Car’, which was featured in the Sirius XMU Download 15 this past weekend and is now available to listen to HERE. Porches’ Aaron Maine tells us about the song, saying “‘Car’ is about leaving a place where you’re unhappy and the beauty of arriving somewhere where you feel good.  Whether you escape physically or mentally it’s just about using your facilities to take control of your situation. Positive mental attitude.”

The video for the single “Be Apart” was also recently released, and gained a Best New Track stamp of approval from Pitchfork who write: ‘”Be Apart” appears less about the ecstasy of the dance floor than a more particular kind of excitement – one that comes with embracing the fear of the first step towards it.”

Pool is available to pre-order now on limited pressing clear vinyl, CD, and digital download.  Dom Mart / Bandcamp / iTunes

Facebook ||Twitter || Instagram || Tumblr || Bandcamp

PORCHES TOUR DATES
Wed Mar 9 || Washington, DC || Rock & Roll Hotel
Thurs Mar 10 || Richmond, VA || Strange Matter
Fri Mar 11 || Chapel Hill, NC || Cat’s Cradle Backroom
Sat Mar 12 || Savannah, GA || Savannah Stopover Festival
Sun Mar 13 || Orlando, FL || Backbooth
Mon Mar 14 || Tallahassee, FL || Club Downunder
Wed Mar 16 – Fri Mar 18 || Austin, TX || SXSW Sat Mar 19 || Dallas, TX || Spillover Music Fest
Sat Mar 19 || Dallas, TX || Spillover Music Fest
Mon Mar 21 || Denver, CO || Lost Lake
Tues Mar 22 || Salt Lake City, UT || Kilby Court
Wed Mar 23 || Boise, ID || Treefort Music Fest
Thurs Mar 24 || Portland, OR || Analog Café
Fri Mar 25 || Seattle, WA || Vera Project
Sat Mar 26 || Vancouver, BC || The Cobalt
Mon Mar 28 || San Francisco, CA || Rickshaw Stop
Tues Mar 29 || Los Angeles, CA || The Echo
Thurs Mar 31 || Santa Ana, CA || The Observatory – Constellation Room
Fri Apr 1 || San Diego, CA || Che Café
Sat Apr 2 || Phoenix, AZ || Rebel Lounge
Sun Apr 3 || Albuquerque, NM || The Co-Op
Tues Apr 5 || Omaha, NE || Slowdown
Wed Apr 6 || Minneapolis, MN || 7th St Entry
Thurs Apr 7 || Madison, WI || UW Student Union
Fri Apr 8 || Grinnell, IA || Grinnell College – Gardner Lounge
Sat Apr 9 || Chicago, IL || Bottom Lounge
Sun Apr 10 || Detroit, MI || Majestic Café
Mon Apr 11 || Toronto, ON || Horseshoe Tavern
Tues Apr 12 || Boston, MA || Middle East Downstairs
Wed Apr 13 || Brooklyn, NY || Music Hall of Williamsburg
Thurs Apr 14 || Philadelphia, PA || Union Transfer
Fri Apr 15 || New York, NY || Bowery Ballroom

03.09 – 04.15 w/ Alex G and Your Friend

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s