Watch RÜFÜS DU SOL’s “Say A Prayer For Me” Video; Bloom Out Now On ODESZA’s Foreign Family Collective

RÜFÜS DU SOLRÜFÜS DU SOL have debuted the music video for “Say A Prayer For Me”, the latest single off their sophomore album Bloom out now on ODESZA’s Foreign Family Collective. The band also recently announced a 15-stop headlining North American tour starting in March, touching down at Coachella, Firefly,Red Rocks (with ODESZA) and Webster Hall in New York City, plus many more high profile dates.

“Say A Prayer For Me” is one of the most emotive songs off Bloom, offering listeners a glimpse into RÜFÜS DU SOL’s poignant world while tugging on themes of sentimental wants and needs. The video sets an abstract, futuristic setting for the band’s unmistakable soundscape of melancholic yearning.

The video for “Say A Prayer For Me” was filmed and edited by award-winning Australian duo Toby & Pete, well known for their work on the videos for Chet Faker’s “Talk Is Cheap” and Flume’s remix of “You & Me” by Disclosure. Toby & Pete are also known for their live lighting design and laser work, evident in the aesthetic of the “Say A Prayer for Me” video.

In RÜFÜS DU SOL’s Tyrone Lindqvist’s own words, “A lot of the record was about being at home and then leaving that place that you know so well and are comfortable in. ‘Say A Prayer For Me,’ in particular, feeds off that feeling of what you would say to the people around you if you had to say goodbye to them for an indefinite amount of time, whether it’s a partner, a loved one or whoever…what would you say to that person?”

RÜFÜS-DU-SOL-bloomPURCHASE BLOOM:
http://foreignf.am/bloom-itunes

PURCHASE ‘BLOOM’ TOUR TICKETS:
http://foreignf.am/bloom-tour

RÜFÜS DU SOL TOUR DATES:
Thu. Mar. 10 – Milan, Italy @ Serraglio,
Sat. Mar. 12 – Barcelona, Spain @ Sala Razzmatazz
Tue. Mar. 15 – Zurich, Switzerland @ Exil
Wed. Mar. 16 – Berlin, Germany @ Kantine, Berghain,
Thu. Mar. 17 – Cologne, Germany @ Yuca
Fri. Mar. 18 – Brussels, Belgium @ The Orangerie
Sat. Mar. 19 – Hamburg, Germany @ Nochtspeicher
Wed. Mar. 23 – London, UK @ Heaven,
Fri. Mar. 25 – Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Paradiso Noord
Sat. Mar. 26 – Paris, France @ Les Etoiles
Wed. Mar. 30 – Boston, MA @ The Sinclair
Thu. Mar. 31 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Fri. Apr. 1 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Sat. Apr. 2 – Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall
Wed. Apr. 6 – Montreal, QC @ Fairmount Theatre
Thu. Apr. 7 – Toronto, ON @ Mod Club
Fri. Apr. 8 – Detroit, MI @ Populux
Sat. Apr. 9 – Chicago, IL @ Bottom Lounge
Mon. Apr. 11 – Knoxville, TN @ The Concourse
Tue. Apr. 12 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West
Wed. Apr. 13 – Nashville, TN @ Exit/In
Sat. Apr. 16 – Indio, CA @ Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival
Sat. Apr. 23 – Indio, CA @ Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival
Thu. June 16-Sun. June 19 – Dover, DE @ Firefly Festival
Sat. June 18 – Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre (supporting ODESZA)
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s