DINE ALONE RECORDS announces a special LP of LULLABIES out DEC 4 – Net Proceeds Donated to SickKids Foundation

LULLABIESDine Alone Records is proud to announce a very special album of children’s lullabies, featuring 16 tracks from some of the label’s best-loved artists. Casey Cole, of Sparrow Sleeps, has transformed familiar songs from City and Colour, Alexisonfire, Arkells, Jimmy Eat World, and many more into soothing and beautifully haunting soundscapes that children and parents alike will enjoy for years to come.  The album will be available via iTunes here as of December 4, as well as on CD through Dine Alone Records webstore and in various record stores across Canada including HMV. All net proceeds will be donated to SickKids Foundation to support the highest priority needs at the hospital so staff can continue to provide exceptional care.

Says Joel Carriere, Dine Alone founder, “When my first son, Cole was born it was the most amazing day of my family’s life. A few short hours later, his health took a turn and we found ourselves thrown into a four month, life-changing adventure at Mount Sinai Hospital and SickKids. We spent countless days and nights feeling helpless by Cole’s bedside and lullabies seemed to be the only thing that kept us sane and got us through a difficult and exhausting time with our new son.  I wanted to create a Dine Alone lullaby record in the hope that it may help others like it did for my family. SickKids was also such a huge support during this time so we wanted to give back to them in some meaningful way.”

Sparrow Sleeps are two Midwestern guys with pop-punk fueled hearts who craft lullaby renditions of your favourite songs. The team has worked on lullabies for various well-known artists including Thrice, Say Anything, and Jimmy Eat World.

DINE ALONE LULLABIES by Sparrow Sleeps Tracklist

01. The Girl (City and Colour)
02. Operator (Vanessa Carlton)
03. Bye Bye Love (Jimmy Eat World)
04. Accidents (Alexisonfire)
05. Oh, The Boss Is Coming! (Arkells)
06. Bambi (Tokyo Police Club)
07. Young Leaves (Attack In Black)
08. I Don’t Know (The Sheepdogs)
09. Stairway (Yukon Blonde)
10. Turn It Around (Lucius)
11. Class Historian (BRONCHO)
12. Robotic (Hannah Georgas)
13. Back To You (Twin Forks)
14. Sweet Mountain River (Monster Truck)
15. Don’t Ever Tell Locke What He Can’t Do (Moneen)
16. Dine Alone (Quicksand)
Direct iTunes Link: http://geni.us/DAlullabies 
Dine Alone Records:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Tumblr
Official Hashtag: #DA10year

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.