Pink Mountaintops Release “SHAKEDOWN” Video

https://vandalamagazine.files.wordpress.com/2014/08/pink-mountains-photo-by-olivia-jaffe.jpg

Photo by Olivia Jaffe

Pink Mountaintops’ new video for “Shakedown” tells the story of a not-so-typical commute through Los Angeles. The video floats through a headphone fueled dreamland full of arcade video games, roller skating, mixed drinks and kiddie pools. Starring Mandy-Lyn Antoniou and featuring a guest appearance by J. Mascis, “Shakedown” also marks a reunion between Stephen McBean and Director Simon Chan, who previously worked together on Black Mountain’s “Hair Song.” This Sunday, Pink Mountaintops kicks off the main stage of FYF Fest in their new hometown of Los Angeles before embarking on a full European tour, including stops at End of The Road and Deep In The Woods Festivals. All dates listed below, with more to be added soon. Catch some California vibes and dive head first into the technicolor world of “Shakedown”.

PINK MOUNTAINTOPS TOUR DATES
Sun. Aug. 24 – Los Angeles, CA @ FYF Fest (Main Stage – 3:00 PM)
Thurs. Aug. 28 – Cardiff, UK @ The Moon Club
Fri. Aug. 29 – Dorset, UK @ End Of The Road Festival
Sat. Aug. 30 – Manchester, UK @ Roadhouse
Sun. Aug. 31 – Glasgow, UK @ Broadcast
Mon. Sept. 1 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Tues. Sept. 2 – Brighton, UK @ Green Dore Store
Thurs. Sept. 4 – Lille, FR @ La Peniche
Fri. Sept. 5 – Heer-Sur-Meuse, BE @ Deep In The Woods Festival
Sat. Sept. 6 – Maastricht, NL @ Bruis Festival
Sun. Sept. 7 – Groningen, NL @ Vera
Tues. Sept. 9 – Copenhagen, DK @ Loppen
Wed. Sept. 10 – Goteborg, CH @ Pustervik
Thurs. Sept. 11 – Oslo, NO @ Revolver
Fri. Sept. 12 – Stockholm, CH @ Debaser Strand
Sun. Sept. 14 – Helsinki, FI @ Kuudes Linja
Tues. Sept. 16 – Vittorio Veneto, IT @ Bianconiglio
Wed. Sept. 17 – Savignano Sul Rubicone, IT @ Sidro Club
Thurs. Sept. 18 – Savona, IT @ Raindogs
Fri. Sept. 19 – Verona, IT @ Interzona
Sat. Sept. 20 – Firenze, IT @ Glue
Wed. Sept. 24 – London, UK @ Shacklewell Arms

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.