THEORY Announces U.S. Spring Headlining Tour

Ahead of the release of their seventh studio album Say Nothingout January 31st via Atlantic Records, multi-platinum band THEORY (Theory Of A Deadman) has announced a U.S. headlining spring tour. In the spirit of Giving Tuesday, the band has partnered with PLUS1 so $1 from every ticket sold for the upcoming outing will go to support organizations dedicated to breaking the cycle of domestic violence and building a community free of abuse. Since the release of their hit radio single “History Of Violence,” a powerful song that turns the tables on a story of domestic violence, THEORY has been encouraging anyone affected by domestic abuse to call the National Domestic Violence Hotline (1-800-799-7233) for help. PRESS HERE to watch the gripping video for “History of Violence,” illustrating a searing snapshot of a woman enduring an abusive husband as she plans to fight back, eventually ending up in jail but free of her abuser.

The 22-date headlining tour, featuring special guest 10 Years, commences April 10th in Columbus, OH and takes the band across the country stopping in such cities as Louisville, New Orleans, Charleston, Cleveland, Minneapolis, Milwaukee, Des Moines, Kansas City and Tulsa before wrapping May 16th in Colorado SpringsPre-sale tickets for the U.S. headlining dates are available starting Wednesday, December 4th with the public on-sale beginning Friday, December 6th at 10am local time. See below for the full list of upcoming tour dates and visit www.theoryofficial.com for all ticketing details.

THEORY will also make appearances at 98 Rockfest in TampaEarthday Birthday in OrlandoWDHA’s Rock The Rock Fest in Newark, NJ and WAAF Big Gig in Worcester, MA during the tour. The new U.S. dates follow THEORY’s Canadian headlining tour that kicks off January 31st in their hometown of Vancouver with the first of two nights at The Commodore Ballroom to coincide with the release of Say Nothing.

On Say NothingTHEORY is speaking up through timely lyrical commentary that finds the band’s finger on the pulse of the current climate and the issues that our society is grappling with today, threaded together with a message that’s both a cautionary warning and a hopeful wish for our collective future. Addressing the current tense state of American politics and the divisive nature of our culture, new song Strangers strikes a chord with its thought-provoking prose, calling out how nasty it has become between those with differing political affiliations and our society’s increasing inability to openly listen and relate to one another. PRESS HERE to watch the visual for the track.

Say Nothing is available for pre-order now at all DSPs and each pre-order includes an instant download of “Strangers” and lead single “History of Violence,” which has already racked up more than 3.5 million collective streams, has just broken into the Top 10 at Active Rock Radio, and has been featured on key playlists across Spotify, Apple Music and Amazon Music, including Spotify’s New Music Friday. Album and bundle packages are also available at the official THEORY webstore.

Peeling back the layers of THEORY‘s depth and breadth like never before, Say Nothing, recorded in London with producer Martin Terefe [Jason Mraz, Yungblud], is a continuation of their musical and thematic evolution, displaying the band’s powerful storytelling in full force and introducing fresh sounds and sonics. With undeniable anthems, scorching songcraft, experimental vision, rock ‘n’ roll attitude, and clever pop ambition, THEORY explores domestic violence, racism, the divisiveness in American politics, anxiety and depression, and more on the 10-track album.

THEORY‘s platinum single “Rx (Medicate)” from 2017’s Wake Up Call addressed the opioid epidemic and racked up more than 250 million streams, became their third #1 on the Billboard Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks chart, and received an iHeartRadio Music Award nomination for Rock Song of the Year. Over the course of nearly two decades, THEORY‘s impressive catalogue has earned them several platinum and gold singlesa platinum albumtwo Top 10 album debuts on the Billboard Top 200, and eight Top Tens on the Billboard Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks Chart. THEORY is: Tyler Connolly [lead vocals, guitar], Dave Brenner [guitar, backing vocals], Dean Back [bass], and Joey Dandeneau [drums].

THEORY – UPCOMING TOUR DATES
Canada
Friday, January 31 Vancouver, BC @ The Commodore Ballroom
Saturday, February 1 Vancouver, BC @ The Commodore Ballroom
Monday, February 3 Kelowna, BC @ Kelowna Community Theatre
Tuesday, February 4 Cranbrook, BC @ Western Financial Place
Thursday, February 6 Grand Prairie, AB @ Bowes Event Center
Friday, February 7 Edmonton, AB @ Winspear Center
Saturday, February 8 Calgary, AB @ Grey Eagle Event Centre
Monday, February 10 Medicine Hat, AB @ Canalta Centre
Tuesday, February 11 Saskatoon, SK @ Coors Event Centre
Thursday, February 13 Regina, SK @ Casino Regina
Friday, February 14 Winnipeg, MB @ Club Regent
Sunday, February 16 Sault Saint Marie, ON @ Sault Community Theatre
Monday, February 17 Sarnia, ON @ Imperial Theatre
Tuesday, February 18 London, ON @ London Music Hall
Friday, February 21 Halifax, NS @ Casino Nova Scotia
Saturday, February 22 Moncton, NB @ Casino New Brunswick
Monday, February 24 Ottawa, ON @ Bronson Centre
Thursday, February 27 Toronto, ON @ Rebel
Friday, February 28 Montreal, QC @ MTELUS
Saturday, February 29 Barrie, ON @ Mavericks

United States
Friday, April 10 Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall
Saturday, April 11 Louisville, KY @ Old Forester’s Paristown Hall
Monday, April 13 Huntsville, AL @ Mars Music Hall
Tuesday, April 14 Mobile, AL @ Soul Kitchen
Wednesday, April 15 New Orleans, LA @ House of Blues
Friday, April 17 Tampa, FL @ WXTB 98 Rockfest at Amalie Arena+
Saturday, April 18 Orlando, FL @ WJRR Earthday Birthday at Central Florida Fairground+
Sunday, April 19 Charleston, SC @ Music Farm
Tuesday, April 21 Wilmington, NC @ Greenfield Lake Amphitheatre
Wednesday, April 22 Greenville, NC @ State Theatre
Friday, April 24 Newark, NJ @ WDHA’s Rock the Rock Fest at Prudential Center+
Saturday, April 25 Worcester, MA @ WAAF Big Gig at DCU Center+
Sunday, April 26 Niagara Falls, NY @ The Rapids Theatre
Tuesday, April 28 Cleveland, OH @ House of Blues
Wednesday, April 29 Angola, IN @ The Eclectic Room
Friday, May 1 Minneapolis, MN @ Skyway Theatre
Saturday, May 2 Milwaukee, WI @ Eagles Ballroom – Club Stage
Sunday, May 3 Green Bay, WI @ Green Bay Distillery
Tuesday, May 5 Des Moines, IA @ Val Air
Wednesday, May 6 Springfield, MO @ Gillioz Theatre
Friday, May 8 Kansas City, MO @ Arvest Bank Center at The Midland Theatre*
Sunday, May 10 Tulsa, OK @ Brady Theater
Tuesday, May 12 Lincoln, NE @ Bourbon Theatre
Wednesday, May 13 Sioux Falls, SD @ The District*
Friday, May 15 Deadwood, SD @ Deadwood Mountain Grand Event Center
Saturday, May 16 Colorado Springs, CO @ Sunshine Studios

+denotes festival date
*denotes tickets on-sale Dec. 13

Follow THEORY:
Website / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / YouTube / Spotify / Apple Music

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.