Atmosphere Announces New Album ‘Fishing Blues’ – Listen to ‘Ringo’

Atmosphere  'Fishing Blues'Minneapolis hip hop heroes Atmosphere have announced their seventh studio album Fishing Blues, out August 12th on Rhymesayers Entertainment. Producer Ant and lyricist / rapper Slug have been making music together as Atmosphere for over 20 years and have managed to continually tweak and strive to perfect their formula, while neither straying too far off their path, nor resorting to playing it safe and that holds true on the new set. Fishing Blues is a collection of songs that both define and redefine the Atmosphere sound and features 18 new tracks written and produced by Atmosphere with appearances from DOOM, Aesop Rock, Kool Keith, The Grouch, deM atlaS, and more.

Track Listing:
01 – Like A Fire
02 – Ringo
03 – Besos
04 – Pure Evil (feat. I.B.E)
05 – Perfect
06 – Seismic Waves
07 – Next To You (feat. deM atlaS)
08 – The Shit That We’ve Been Through
09 – When The Lights Go Out (feat. DOOM & Kool Keith)
10 – No Biggie
11 – Everything
12 – Chasing New York (feat. Aesop Rock)
13 – Sugar
14 – Fishing Blues (feat. The Grouch)
15 – Won’t Look Back (feat. Kim Manning)
16 – Anybody That I’ve Known
17 – Still Be Here
18 – A Long Hello

Pre-order Fishing Blues Now!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.